Pages - Menu

Showing posts with label Photoshop. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Photoshop. Show all posts

Thursday, 29 March 2012

How to open .Psd File without installing Photoshop

extension file stands forPhotoshop Document and default application for opening this file is Adobe Photoshop .But If You Want To Edit .psd Image File without buying  photoshop which is an Expensive Software and huge on memory .Then Below  Tip is For You .
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
Method 1:
 
Paint.NET
Paint.net is award winning  image editing software . But by default this can not edit the .PSD files. so that you have to install additional Plugin or Addon.
unzip and copy the PhotoShop.dll to the “FileTypes” folder in the Paint.NET   directory. By default it should be in C:\Program Files\Paint.NET\FileTypes.
Thats it now you can open psd file with paint.net.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
Method 2 :
IrfanView
IrfanView is best free image viewer software available in market .
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
Method 3:
GIMP
Gimp download
GIMP is the GNU Image Manipulation Program. It is a freely distributed piece of software for such tasks asphoto retouching, image composition and image authoring. It works on many operating systems, in many languages.
Above 3 method is best available method.suggetions and tips are most welcome..

View This Article / Download>>

Thursday, 17 June 2010

Creating professional animated ad banner using photoshop

Many of us waste our money for the blog expenditure. Advertising is one of the most popular way to uplift our business. Especially, we use graphical banners in advertising platform. The most attractive, professional looking, and animated banner can impress any person that who see the banner in your website. You can make your own professional banner with out wasting your money even you are not skilled in banner designing.



We can design our banner in photo shop, it just take about 20-30 minutes. This step by step tutorial helps you to create professional, attractive and animated banner.

So, let's start with new document. We will use standard sized banner which is 468X60px. File > New. Type width 468px, height 60px and Resolution 300px.

I am creating banner for hacktutors.info So, you have to include your own site brand.

Use the text tool to create your site logo.


Now, we use Ellipse shape tools and create round shape to give a proper looks on the right hand side of the banner.


Give it some color by applying Gradient. Layer > Layer Style > Gradient Overlay.


Apply Inner shadow and Drop shadow as default option. But, you have to change both opacity in 25%.


You can also use white color gradient in background. Add the rounded corner shape tool and created a shape just below your logo for the tag line. Appliy a gradient layer style with the following colors.


Also, apply 2px white color stroke. Layer > Layer Style > Stroke. Then, type you website tag.



Now, you banner is ready to animate. Use Type Tool and type a text for the first frame.



Now, hide that text by click on eye icon.



Again use Type Tools and write your second line. Second line must be in same line as you type in first line.

Now, banner looks like this:



It is ready to animate. Click "Switch to ImageReady" button below the left tools box. But, it is not available in Photo Shop CS4. For the CS4 users, Go to Windows > Animation.

Click the new frame icon. It is also use to duplicate the last frame.



Select the second frame and select the visible text layer and press up arrow twice. It will move the visible text 2 pixel upward.



Now, Duplicate the last frame. Move the text down about 10px. Or press 10 times down arrow. Set the layer's opacity 70%.



Duplicate the last frame. Move the text layer by 12px. Or press down arrow 12 times. Set the layer's opacity 40%.



Again, Duplicate the last frame. Now, hide the current visible text layer and make other text layer visible.



Move the text layer down at same position as other text was. And set the opacity 40%.



Again, Duplicate the last frame. Move the text by 12px upward by pressing uparrow 12 times. And set the opacity 70%.



Duplicate the last frame. Now, move the text by 6px up by pressing up arrow 6 times. Set opacity 100%.



Duplicate the last frame. Move the text by 2px down by pressing down arrow twice.

At the bottom of each frames, you will see "0 sec.", this is the time between each frame. We have set all of these to "0.05" OR "0.1", any, depends on how fast you want it.

To make it good, try to put time to "0.1" to all frames except first and last frame. You have to put "2.0" seconds in the first and last frame time. And it will looks like this:



And finally your banner is ready,


Now at last, Save it for the web with suitable banner resolution.

You can design your own banner by showing your result different from this. This is just an example for you.

So, how is it? Hope this was not so difficult. Feel free to give your suggestion and your opinion. If you are confused in any step, then you are most welcome to ask me any question via comment. You can show me your result after you have done :)

View This Article / Download>>

Friday, 9 April 2010

Creating 3D text using photoshop

 This tutorial helps you to create and design your own 3D text in photoshop. You can apply this photoshop effect to your website and any other place where you design your web. Some of the Photoshop tutorial may hard and some of then are too easy. But, this tutorial may easy to you. Because, I create this with step by step image tutorial.



Let's start from new document. Customize the options, how big image you want or small image.
Choose the text option what you like. I'm using Arial and size 200px. And here comes the text result.
Now, we have to bend the text to make look as 3D. For that, Layer > Type > Convert to shape. Also, Edit > Transform path > Perspective.

And make a text bend as below. Take your courser to the top right corner and take it down.
For the easy, you can use Edit > Transform > Skew.

Now hold CTRL + ALT and Up Arrow. You will see the duplicate layer move up by one pixel. Do this step about 15 or similar. You will see something like this,

 Now, you have to join the duplicate layers together. But, don't join to top layer. To do this, select from the second layer from the top and link all layers to underneath. Also you can  select from second to second last layers.

 Now, Go to Layer > Merge Visible. And you will see something like this:

 Now, apply the layer styles to the bottom layer, as you can see Background on above image (Double click bottom layer to active it). Go to Layer > layer styles, Gradient Overlay, Bevel and Emboss, Drop Shadow (apply all these three effects).

For easy, apply the option like below, (click the link)

Gradient Overlay



Bevel and Emboss

Drop Shadow

Now, you look like this:

Now, again apply the layer styles on the top layers,


Click the links and follow the image,

Inner shadow


Bevel and Emboss 

Gradient Overlay

Pattern Overlay

Or, you can use your own colors and choose your own option you link.

And finally, your text looks like this:

Now, you have done your work :) So, how do you like this tutorial? You can show me your work via comment and any image. Any you can ask where you confused.

You can Download my PSD work here.

View This Article / Download>>